

Cultural Affairs 111 NW 1st Street • Suite 625 Miami, FL 33128-1994 T 305-375-4634 F 305-375-3068 miamidadearts.org miamidade.gov

## MIAMI-DADE COUNTY DEPARTMENT OF CULTURAL AFFAIRS 2021-22 YOUTH ARTS MIAMI (YAM) GRANTS PROGRAM PANEL MEMBERS

Mitchell Bierman\* (5) Weiss Serota Helfman Cole & Bierman 2525 Ponce de Leon, Suite 700 Coral Gables, FL 33134

Renee Chavez (1) Founder and Artistic Director La Fortuna Muse 848 NW 77th Street Miami, FL 33150

Sarah Coleman (1) Associate Director of Inclusion Miami Children's Museum 980 MacArthur Causeway Miami, FL 33132

Amanda Covach (2) Curator of Education Museum of Contemporary Art North Miami 770 NE 125th Street North Miami, FL 33161

Daniel Daroca (3) Music Director The Opera Atelier 2551 SW 7<sup>th</sup> Street Miami, FL 33135 Frandley DeFilie (3) Professor Miami Dade College 300 NE 2nd Avenue, Suite 3506 Miami, FL 33132

Koren E. Illa (3) Education Outreach and Special Programs Coordinator The Bass 2100 Collins Avenue Miami Beach, FL 33139

Rochi Llaneza (1) Art Consultant/ Art Appraiser 4430 SW 89 Avenue Miami, FL 33165

Margie Lopez (3) General Manager RK CULTURAL PRODUCTIONS 7560 SW 28<sup>th</sup> Street Miami, FL 33155

Barbara Martinez-Guerrero (3) Executive Director Dream in Green 2103 Coral Way, 2nd FL Miami, FL 33145 Ashley Ramos (1) Behavior Analyst Good Life Therapy 2726 Coconut Avenue Miami, FL 33133

Ann Stith de las Pozas (3) Executive Director Foundation for New Education Initiatives, Inc. 1450 NE 2nd Avenue, S/931 Miami, FL 33132

Jane Thayer (1) Program Manager Artists in Residence in Everglades (AIRIE) 11325 SW 233rd Street Homestead, FL 33032

Agatha Wright (3) Marketing & Administrative Manager Chopin Foundation of the United States 1440 79th Street Causeway, Suite 117 Miami, FL 33141

This proposed panel list is subject to change based on the availability of panelists and the confirmation of interest from other pending candidates. The Council delegates the approval of such revisions to the Department Director to facilitate the finalization of the panel.

\* Cultural Affairs Council Member (#) Denotes Year on Panel