Cultural Affairs Council

Main Page Content
The Miami-Dade County Cultural Affairs Council serves as Board to the Department of Cultural Affairs and is comprised of volunteer members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners.

Brian E. May, Cultural Affairs Council Chairman
Floridian Partners
235 Catalonia Avenue
Coral Gables, FL 33134
Appointed by District 12

Linda Julien
Councilmember, At-Large Seat 5
City of Miami Gardens
18605 NW 27th Ave
Miami Gardens, FL 33056
Appointed by District 1

Mitchell Bierman, Esq.
Weiss Serota Helfman Cole & Bierman
2525 Ponce de Leon, Suite 700
Coral Gables, FL 33134
Appointed by District 8

Jorge A. Plasencia
Republica Havas
2153 Coral Way
Miami, FL 33126
Appointed by District 7

Kareem Brantley
Integral Florida
960 W 41st Street, Suite 212
Miami Beach, FL 33140
Appointed by District 3
Cheryl Rees
Senior Vice President/ Marketing Director
Grove Bank and Trust
2701 South Bayshore Drive
Coconut Grove, FL 33133
Appointed by District 5
Sandra Curbelo
11880 SW 47 Street
Miami, FL 33175
Appointed by District 10

Janá Sigars-Malina, Esq., First Vice Chairman
525 Anastasia Avenue
Coral Gables, FL 33134
Appointed by District 4

Albert E. Dotson, Jr.
Bilzin Sumberg Baena Price & Axelrod LLP
1450 Brickell Avenue, 23rd Floor
Miami, FL 33131
Appointed by Commission-at-Large

Zaba St. George Castro, Esq.
7364 SW 48 Street
Miami, FL 33155
Appointed by District 6

Adolfo Henriques, Immediate Past Chairman
Vice Chairman, The Related Group of Florida
2850 Tigertail Avenue, Suite 800
Miami, FL  33133
Appointed by District 11

Rosa Sugrañes
675 NE 50 Terrace
Miami, FL 33137
Appointed by Commission-at-Large

Daniela Jean
Commissioner, Group 3
City of North Miami Beach
17011 NE 19th Avenue
North Miami Beach, FL 33056
Appointed by District 2

Monty Trainer
Executive Director
Coconut Grove Arts Festival
Post Office Box 330789
Coconut Grove, FL 33233
Appointed by District 13

Michael Spring, Director Emeritus


Widget Layout: 
Two Columns